My sports

I just had a random idea to make this post, and I felt like it’d be cool for me personally to write down all my favorite sports to play… This topic came up when Isaac was listing to me all the things he’s good at….. šŸ˜›

Soccer:

I’ve always loved soccer since I was like….. 4, and it’s always been a part of my life, whether I’m playing for fun with friends, competing in a tournament for a team, attending a camp, or playing for a easy-going rec team, it’s always fun.

Basketball:

Basketball’s been a sport we’ve all been playing a lot around the country. Wherever we are staying, we can just go to the local rec center and play with other kids (like in Durango, CO and Keystone). We play a lot with my dad’s college friends around the country, all of whom for the most part like playing sports. 

Track & Field

Track has just recently become something I am really getting into. I love racing people in a good all out sprint, and high jump is now one of my favorite things I like to do. Whenever I can, I’m researching the next all-comers meet near where we’re going to be, and navigate us all towards it (like what I did in Alaska, or Boulder, CO). It’s also one of the easiest sports to train for: just getting out there and running. We’ve pulled over at a few random high schools now, and just ran at their track.

Tennis:

Tennis is a sport our whole family has been getting into a lot. We played a lot in Keystone, and we’ve been playing it a lot in Nashville. We can always pull over at some courts and hit, which is pretty convienient.

Snowboarding

This is one of my favorite things to do, period. Our family loves nothing better than shredding up a powder covered mountain with friends. I love learning new tricks, riding the park, and teaching friends who come visit how to board.
So yeah, 5 main sports I play, if snowboarding counts as a sport… I’ve played a lot of other sports for fun, like football, and I’ve tried a multitude of sports once, like beach volleyball, ultimate frisbee and pickleball, and I always like trying new sports, but these are the ones I got into at one point or another in my life. 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s